偏執症者 Paranoid

  • By admin
  • July 17, 2017
  • Comments Off on 偏執症者 Paranoid


偏執症者 (Paranoid) is a Swedish hardcore/raw-punk/metal band from Frösön/Östersund, formed in 2012. The foundation of the band’s savagery is in the Disclose-inspired noise blended with Venom-styled black metal, conjuring a destructive vortex of violently rotating northern winds of head banging chaos and pure D-beat fury. The intense sound combines the best traditions of Swedish råpunk and loud Japanese insanity.

Henrik Låsgård – Vo/Gu // Emil Bergslid – Dr // Joakim Staaf-Sylsjö – Ba/Vo // Motokazu Tsukuda

Former members:
Nils Landin – Vo (2012-2013), Åke Henriksson – Gu (2012), Johan Landin – Gu/Solo (2012).



  • By admin
  • November 26, 2016
  • Comments Off on Siberian

FACEBOOK | SPOTIFY | DEEZER | TIDAL | YOUTUBE  siberian-001-photo-by-linus-marron

Siberian is a heavy metal band from Linköping, Sweden that finds it´s influences mainly in the american sludge and post-metal scene. Mix it together with their Scandinavian background and you will start to get an idea what Siberian is all about. Uncompromising walls of sound meets melody and melancholia.

Siberian released their theme-based debut album ‘Modern Age Mausoleum’ in 2014. It was the first chapter in Siberian´s ‘Age Trilogy’. The album displays a dark view of the modern society and is strongly  influenced by dystopian literature. The band followed the album release with several tours in Europe. As the tour cycle of the debut album came to an end the band had gathered substantial live experience after having played at clubs and festivals across Europe. Thanks to the wide spread of genres the band have captured many audiences from different sub-groups and developed into a fierce live act with the ability to grasp and enthrall audiences.

During the two years after the debut, the band worked with the documentation of all their personal dreams. The material became the foundation of what was to become their second theme-based release in the trilogy named ‘Through Ages of Sleep’. The follow-up explores the subconscious mind in dreams and is portrayed both sonically and lyrically. The album takes Siberian a step further sounding more mature and grown up compared to the previous debut. The band have stated in interviews that they shun away from any musical rules and focus only on writing what feels right. Which becomes very clear on the new record since there are no typical verse-chorus-verse structure.

With the release of the second album through The Sign Records the band starts their second tour cycle and with a new collaboration with booking agency Jackalope – ANM the band puts even higher focus on their live performance.


  • By admin
  • July 9, 2016
  • Comments Off on Nekrokraft


Will o’ Wisp is the first full length progeny created by Nekrokraft. Blackened thrash metal that was forged in an old cold Swedish cellar beneath the ostrogothia soil. The album holds a brutal yet melodic aura and contains seven occult hymns that is released upon the world the 28th of October. Keeping an old-school approach without being retro, Will o´ Wisp offers both classic metal influences and attributes such as organ, choirs and folk influences that makes the story telling a central part of the album. The raw guitar oriented songwriting mixed with blast beats, melodies and Angst’s raging vocals makes Will o’ Wisp an stand out album 2016. 

“Nekrokraft is epic, doom-laced Black Metal with moments of explosive brutality and speed that almost raise the hairs  on the back of one’s neck.” – Suicide Scriptures Magazine

The album is recorded by Angst and Nekrokraft and is mixed by Joona Hassinen in Studio Underjord. Mastered by Tore Stjerna in Necromorbus Studio. Artwork made by Mattias Frisk. Release by The Sign Records. Nekrokraft have played festivals as Black Christmas and Motala Thrash Fest and shared stage with bands as Mayhem, Marduk, Venom, Vader, Vampire, Antichrist, Havoc and many more. The band will be touring after the release of the album. 

Snake Tongue

  • By admin
  • July 9, 2016
  • Comments Off on Snake Tongue


Snake Tongue started up in 2014 releasing a 2 song demo and made their first live apperance sharing stage with Doomriders and Coliseum at the bar L’Orient in Linköping. In spring 2015 the band made a short tour in Germany and Denmark trying out their material and finding their approach. During the summer they finalized the recording of their debut album Raptor’s Breath. Most of the album was recorded in HoboRec Studio with Ulf Blomberg, and the remaining parts in Dead Sparrow Studio with Angus Norder. The show with Doomriders got the connection to GodCity Studios where Kurt Ballou (Converge) was given the job to mix Raptor’s Breath. The band then got in touch with Brad Boatright (From Ashes Rise) at Audiosiege to do the mastering and Mattias Frisk (Vanhelgd) to do the artwork. All artists are well thought out and choosen to help bring out the essence of Snake Tongue.

The layout for the band was created in 2011 when a band called Scorched Earth, was created and had within six months released a 7” and set out on a 47 days tour in eastern parts of Europe. Upon returning home the band gradually imploded, leaving only Martin Shukevich (Shades of Grey, Future Ruins) and a concept. In 2014 Martin went on and recruited Patrik Lindecrantz (Svartenbrandt, Restless Knights) on vocals, Samuel Enocsson (Grace.Will.Fall) on drums, Fabio Accardo (Radiance, Lothüs) on bass and Niklas Thorgren on guitar. As Fabio left the band Fredrik Petersson (We Might Say Farewell) entered on guitar, letting Martin switch to bass and backing vocals. With the line up settling and new members adding material and ideas, Snake Tongue now became something other than the original concept. Samuels drumming, Niklas riffs and Patriks lyrics and vocals all gave new dimensions to the sound. Ulf Blomberg that recorded the album was previous a member of Scorched Earth and played with Samuel in Grace.Will.Fall. That made Ulf perfect for catching and helping to create the sound of Snake Tongue.

Snake Tonge is today: Patrik Lindecrantz (Vocals), Martin Shukevich (Bass, Vocals), Samuel Enocsson (Drums), Niklas Thorgren (Guitar) and Fredrik Petersson (Guitar)

Throne of Heresy

  • By admin
  • October 14, 2015
  • Comments Off on Throne of Heresy

Throne of Heresy looking gloomy in a very dark roomFACEBOOK | SPOTIFY | DEEZER | TIDAL | BANDCAMP

Throne of Heresy emerge from the unclean abyss with their sophomore album Antioch, a blackened piece of death metal art and a stylistic triumph for the band. Antioch marks the beginning of a new chapter where the material is heavier and more sinister than ever before. The album was written over a period of two years, each song painstakingly arranged and re-arranged to deliver the full impact and fury expected from the Swedish death metal canon. Recorded and produced by none other than Magnus ”Devo” Andersson (Marduk, Pain) this album is set to stand the test of time.

Featuring members from Abscession, King of Asgard and Ceremonial Execution, Throne of Heresy are no strangers to the world of extreme metal. They have previously been named ”unsigned band of the month” in acclaimed Swedish metal mag Close-up, ”band of the week” at Metal Central, ”On the Spot” in Metal Exposure etc.